Hello from NYC

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from NYC

Hi all, my name is Cameron, and I am a PT student at NYU. I have been a lurker (is that still the correct word?) here for a little over a year now, but finally decided I would create an account and formally introduce myself.

I have learned so much from reading the forums, as well as the personal blogs/facebook posts/etc, and I can honestly say I would not be the same student I am today if it weren't for all of you. So, thank you, and hello. I hope to continue learning from this great community.

Cameron

Welcome Cameron!
    Diane
    www.dermoneuromodulation.com
    SensibleSolutionsPhysiotherapy
    HumanAntiGravitySuit blog
    Neurotonics PT Teamblog
    Canadian Physiotherapy Pain Science Division (Archived newsletters, paincasts)
    Canadian Physiotherapy Association Pain Science Division Facebook page
    @PainPhysiosCan
    WCPT PhysiotherapyPainNetwork on Facebook
    @WCPTPTPN
    Neuroscience and Pain Science for Manual PTs Facebook page

@dfjpt
    SomaSimple on Facebook
    @somasimple

"Rene Descartes was very very smart, but as it turned out, he was wrong." ~Lorimer Moseley

“Comment is free, but the facts are sacred.” ~Charles Prestwich Scott, nephew of founder and editor (1872-1929) of The Guardian , in a 1921 Centenary editorial

“If you make people think they're thinking, they'll love you, but if you really make them think, they'll hate you." ~Don Marquis

"In times of change, learners inherit the earth, while the learned find themselves beautifully equipped to deal with a world that no longer exists" ~Roland Barth

"Doubt is not a pleasant mental state, but certainty is a ridiculous one."~Voltaire

Comment

Thank you, Diane. I enjoyed your talk at the 2015 Pain Summit!

Comment

Were you there?
        Diane
        www.dermoneuromodulation.com
        SensibleSolutionsPhysiotherapy
        HumanAntiGravitySuit blog
        Neurotonics PT Teamblog