Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi all.

Hi all,

I'm new here, and am excited to begin sifting through the mass of information. I'm very interested in a more informed, gentle, and evidence based approach to manual therapy and pain management.

I'm a LMT here in Michigan. I'm a recent grad of massage school, and currently work at a local chiro office as a MT.

I came to SS via Alice Santivo's "Massage St. Louis" blog. I learned of DNM through Walt Fritz's website, blog, and MedBridge CE's. My first exposure to a neurological explanation of soft tissue work came from Ove Indergaard's "An Introduction to Instrument Assisted Soft Tissue Manipulation". My first exposure to a far gentler approach to manual therapy was through Jones' "Strain Counterstrain", at it's positional release off-shoots.

I'm excited to dig in!

Cheers,
    Kerry

Welcome aboard, Kerry.

Respectfully,
    Keith
    Blog: Keith's Korner
    Twitter: @18mmPT

Comment

Kerry,

Welcome.
      Barrett L. Dorko

Comment

Hi Kerry,
        Welcome.
        If you want to learn more about DNM, you can follow the Dermoneuromodulating group on facebook, and/or take a class from Jason Erickson, who is an MT in Minneapolis.
        Welcome to Somasimple.
        Diane
        www.dermoneuromodulation.com
        SensibleSolutionsPhysiotherapy
        HumanAntiGravitySuit blog
        Neurotonics PT Teamblog
        Canadian Physiotherapy Pain Science Division (Archived newsletters, paincasts)
        Canadian Physiotherapy Association Pain Science Division Facebook page
        @PainPhysiosCan
        WCPT PhysiotherapyPainNetwork on Facebook
        @WCPTPTPN
        Neuroscience and Pain Science for Manual PTs Facebook page

@dfjpt
        SomaSimple on Facebook
        @somasimple

"Rene Descartes was very very smart, but as it turned out, he was wrong." ~Lorimer Moseley