A Good Start....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ref A Good Start....

So, as a student I thought I would contribute with links, articles and essays that really helped me start here at SS and enhance my discussion with classmates and professors. It also helped me sort out some of the information I've been taught in class and not take it as the cure all approach to patient care. All of my elementary questions got me referred to these threads/sources. I figured I'd save you the question asking (and low intelligence feeling, at least that's how I felt), and maybe help out.

"The Chasm"

"Crossing the Chasm"

"The Problem with OMPT"....see attachments

Jason's Pain Handouts

The ABCDEFGHI of Persistent Pain....see attachments

Diane's DNM...see attachments

Melzack's Neuromatrix...see attachment

Forum Moderators' Consensus on Pain

Effects of manual therapy on connective tissue...see attachments

Myofascial release and evidence based practice....see attachments

Craniosacral therapy and evidence based practice...see attachments

Five Questions

A Big Mistake

Asking Why?
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Johnny_Nada; 26-10-2009, 08:50 PM. Reason: Forgot one
    "The views expressed here are my own and do not reflect the views of my employer."

So..

Let me know what ya'll think. A decent start for students with questions?
    "The views expressed here are my own and do not reflect the views of my employer."

Comment

Thank you for organizing this Matt, and for learning how to link!
      Such good deeds will not go unnoticed.
      Diane
      www.dermoneuromodulation.com
      SensibleSolutionsPhysiotherapy
      HumanAntiGravitySuit blog
      Neurotonics PT Teamblog
      Canadian Physiotherapy Pain Science Division (Archived newsletters, paincasts)
      Canadian Physiotherapy Association Pain Science Division Facebook page
      @PainPhysiosCan
      WCPT PhysiotherapyPainNetwork on Facebook
      @WCPTPTPN